Lauffenmühle GmbH & Co.KG
Kadelburgerstraße 11 / D - 79787 Lauchringen
phone: +49 77 41 602 0 / fax: +49 77 41 602 388
Logo Lauffenmühle
  1. Start
  2. Company
  3. Quality

Quality – completely made in Germany

100% control: spinning, weaving and finishing processes

Quality policy and management

Lauffenmühle GmbH & Co. KG is a highly flexible, future-oriented company for sustainable fabric production.

Consistent development work, continuous investments in the latest technology and thus the most stringent demands on quality have resulted in the company being the market leader in Germany for fabrics in the occupational and protective clothing market and is also a strong player in Europe with a share of 45% of its export.

DIN EN ISO 9001

In addition to absolute customer orientation, good product quality is one of the most important strategic parameters within the company, which are constantly being optimized.

Since 1992, as one of the first textile factories in Europe to be certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001, Lauffenmühle has been constantly working on these standards not only to meet them, but to surpass them. All internal processes are strictly regulated and controlled accordingly.

Find out more about tradition and innovation

Quality Assurance – short overview

Lauffenmühle was certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001 as one of the first spinning and weaving mills in Europe. The process-oriented approach of this quality management includes, among other things,

  • responsibility of the management: self -commitment of the management
  • Customer orientation | Quality Policy | Planning | Responsibility, knowledge and communication Management assessment
    Management of resources: provision of resources Personnel Resources | Infrastructure | Work environment
  • Product realization: planning of product realization | Customer-related processes | Development | Procurement | Production and services | Control of monitoring and measuring instruments.

Our quality management includes spinning mill control, weaving mill control, equipment mill control as well as two technological laboratories for fibre, yarn, raw fabric and finished fabric testing.

Mill Control

Quality in production

Mill control is predominantly carried out directly within the three production processes, spinning, weaving and finishing, including:

  • regular monitoring of the individual production stages – from the blend to the finished fabric
  • Inspection of machine parameters, work processes and products
  • Transparent presentation, evaluation and interpretation of quality data
  • Process optimization taking into account the above-mentioned points

Among the areas to be monitored in Lauchringen are the spinning mill outworks and the spinning mills. We produce ring and core spun yarns as well as rotor and air spun yarns. The weaving mill outwork, with its warping, shearing and sizing mills, as well as the weaving mill with air-jet and rapier weaving machines, are regularly inspected and optimized.

Whereas the Lörrach plant manages pretreatment, dyeing and finishing, which are systematically checked and appropriate optimizations are implemented if necessary. Pretreatment involves processes such as singeing, desizing, bleaching and mercerising. In dyeing, we can dye continuously or discontinuously. Mechanical processes, e.g. sanforizing or chemical processes, e.g. our Ecosoft finish.

Technological tests

Quality in product

In the technological laboratories – one each in Lauchringen and Lörrach – the products are tested according to the defined test plans. They are equipped with state-of-the-art test equipment, and are tested exclusively in an air-conditioned standard environment.

We are already testing our fibres. This includes, for example, nits and trash tests on cotton. Pre-products such as flyer flunts and ribbons e.g. On subtleties and uniformities. On the other hand, to their firmness, twist, hairiness, uniformity and fineness. The raw fabric tests, for example, relate to the strength, weight, width, setting and binding of the fabric.

At the end, the finished fabric tests are finished. In addition to basic routine tests such as width, weight and wash shrinkage, we also test technical values ​​according to the specifications of the European Textile Services Association (E.T.S.A.); Modern equipment, which simulates leasing and drying, is available for this purpose. Further tests such as self-smoothing, abrasion resistance, thermal shrinkage, tear strength, elongation and tear strength as well as pilling according to Martindale are also performed routinely. Technological tests include the colour tests, which include all authentications, e.g. washing, welding, water, friction, light, hypochlorite. In addition to the important visual inspection, all colours are also judged by colourmetrics.

Lauffenmühle GmbH & Co.KG
Kadelburgerstraße 11 / D - 79787 Lauchringen
Telefon: +49 77 41 602 0 / Fax: +49 77 41 602 388
Logo Lauffenmühle
  1. Start
  2. Unternehmen
  3. Qualität

Qualität - vollstufig made in Germany

100% Kontrolle: Spinnerei-, Weberei- und Veredlungsprozesse

Qualitäts-Politik und -Management

Lauffenmühle GmbH & Co. KG ist ein hochflexibles, zukunfts-orientiertes Unternehmen für nachhaltige Gewebe-Herstellung.

Konsequente Entwicklungsarbeit, kontinuierliche Investitionen in neuste Technologie und damit verbunden höchste Ansprüche an die Qualität, haben dazu geführt, dass das Unternehmen in Deutschland als Marktführer für Gewebe im Berufs- und Schutzbekleidungsmarkt agiert und mit rund 45% Exportanteil auch in Europa eine starke Position einnimmt.

DIN EN ISO 9001

Neben absoluter Kundenorientierung ist gute Produktqualität eine der wichtigsten strategischen Größen im Unternehmen, an deren Optimierung permanent gearbeitet wird.

Bereits seit 1992 - als eine der ersten Spinnwebereien in Europa - nach DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert, arbeitet Lauffenmühle permanent daran, diese Standards nicht nur einzuhalten sondern zu übertreffen – alle internen Prozesse werden dieser Zielsetzung entsprechend strengstens gesteuert und kontrolliert.

Erfahren Sie mehr zu Tradition und Innovation

Qualitätsmanagement - Kurzübersicht

Lauffenmühle wurde bereits 1992, als eine der ersten Spinnereien und Webereien Europas, nach DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Der prozessorientierte Ansatz dieses Qualitätsmanagements umfasst u.a.

  • Verantwortung der Leitung: Selbstverpflichtung der Leitung | Kundenorientierung | Qualitätspolitik | Planung | Verantwortung,
    Befugnis und Kommunikation | Managementbewertung
  • Management von Ressourcen: Bereitstellung von Ressourcen | Personelle Ressourcen | Infrastruktur | Arbeitsumgebung
  • Produktrealisierung: Planung der Produktrealisierung | Kundenbezogene Prozesse | Entwicklung | Beschaffung | Produktion und Dienstleistungserbringung | Lenkung von Überwachungs- und Messmitteln

Unser Qualitätsmanagement umfasst die Bereiche Mill Control Spinnerei, Mill Control Weberei, Mill Control Ausrüstung sowie zwei technologische Labore für Faser-, Garn-, Rohgewebe- und Fertiggewebeprüfungen.

Mill Control

Qualität in der Produktion

Mill Control findet vorwiegend direkt innerhalb der drei Produktionsprozesse Spinnerei, Weberei und Veredlung statt, sie umfasst u.a.:

  • Regelmäßige Überwachung der einzelnen Produktionsstufen - von der Mischung bis zum Fertiggewebe
  • Überprüfung von Maschinenparametern, Arbeitsprozessen und Produkten
  • Transparente Darstellung, Auswertung und Interpretation von Qualitätsdaten
  • Prozessoptimierung unter Berücksichtigung o.g. Punkte

Zu den zu überwachenden Bereichen gehören in Lauchringen das Spinnerei Vorwerk und die Spinnereien; wir produzieren hier Ring- und Corespungarne sowie Rotor- und Airspungarne. Auch das Webereivorwerk mit Zettlerei, Schärerei und Schlichterei sowie die Weberei mit Luftdüsen- und Greiferwebmaschinen werden regelmäßig kontrolliert und optimiert.

In unserer Ausrüstung in Lörrach werden hingegen Vorbehandlung, Färberei und Appretur systematisch überprüft und im Bedarfsfall entsprechende Optimierungen umgesetzt. Die Vorbehandlung besteht dabei aus Prozessen wie Sengen, Entschlichten, Bleichen und Mercerisieren. In der Färberei können wir kontinuierlich oder diskontinuierlich färben. Zur Appretur bzw. Veredlung gehören mechanische Prozesse wie z.B. das Sanforisieren oder chemische Prozesse wie z.B. unser Ecosoft-Finish.

Technologische Prüfungen

Qualität am Produkt

In den technologischen Laboren - je eines in Lauchringen und Lörrach - werden die Produkte nach festgelegten Prüfplänen getestet; sie sind mit modernsten Prüfmitteln ausgestattet - und geprüft wird ausschließlich in klimatisierter Normumgebung.

Wir prüfen bereits unsere Fasern; dies umfasst beispielsweise Nissen- und Trashprüfungen an Baumwolle. Vorprodukte wie Flyerlunten und Bänder werden z.B. auf Feinheiten und Gleichmäßigkeiten überprüft. Garne hingegen prüfen wir z.B. auf ihre Festigkeit, Drehung, Haarigkeit, Gleichmäßigkeit und Feinheit. Die Rohgewebeprüfungen betreffen beispielsweise Festigkeit, Gewicht, Breite, Einstellung und Bindung der Ware.

Am Ende stehen dann die Fertiggewebeprüfungen. Hier werden noch deutlich umfangreichere Prüfungen als an der Rohware durchgeführt: Neben grundsätzlichen Routineprüfungen wie Breite, Gewicht und Waschkrumpf prüfen wir technische Werte auch nach Vorgaben der European Textile Services Association (E.T.S.A.); hierfür steht modernes Equipment, welches Leasingwäsche und -Trocknung simuliert, zur Verfügung. Weitere Prüfungen wie beispielsweise Selbstglätte, Scheuerfestigkeiten, Thermoschrumpf, Weiterreißfestigkeiten, Dehnung und Reißfestigkeiten sowie Pilling nach Martindale werden ebenfalls routinemäßig durchgeführt. Zu den technologischen Prüfungen kommen die Farbprüfungen, diese umfassen sämtliche Echtheiten wie z.B. Wasch-, Schweiß-, Wasser-, Reib-, Licht-, Hypochloritechtheiten. Alle Farben werden - neben der wichtigen visuellen Prüfung - auch farbmetrisch beurteilt.